Is it May yet? Is it miserable in here, or is it just me?

Happiness may be a choice, but its a choice I’m not going to make because I know I deserve better than this. I won’t be content because I have self respect. I refuse to be happy with shit flying in my face.

If we lay down and say we’re happy in a shit situation, what does that say about character? That we’re good people because life doesn’t get to us, or that we’re fucking idiots because life doesn’t get to us?

Don’t strawman unhappy people into beings who have a simple choice and just choose against it. It’s never that simple. That saying is nothing more than an excuse for rich people to feel guilt free in the face of the destitute; “I choose to be happy, they can too.”

via Android

Leave a Reply

