Summer reading, I’ve missed you dearly.

I’m not cultured or pedantic enough to be reading something with a title that you’ve never heard of, by someone I guarantee is amazing because he/she is an offshoot writer of X, who studied in Y, and was originally from Z.

Nope. I’m reading On The Road, The Trial, and The Metamorphosis. I think Absurdistan and The Jungle are next. I might spend a blink on No Country as well (yeah… I still don’t know why I haven’t read it either…).

Hey, if they’re classics, I’ll never know exactly why until I read them, right?
Plus, good vocabulary sticks to me like flypaper.

Update: Uhm… lugubrious! HAH! See what I mean?

Leave a Reply

