I’m really not sure

if the friends I have today will be the same ones I find myself with in 10 years. I used to be confident of that, but now… I feel removed. I feel like an outlier. I feel alone. Relative to the people in my old doctrine of ‘friends-forever’, that is.

I think I’m too inconstant to stick around or with everyone. Not that I want it that way, I love these people—I just happen to know myself. And once I’m done, there won’t be anything to make me stick around anymore. So I probably won’t.

And then I’ll be gone. And without.

One thought on “I’m really not sure

Leave a Reply

