“I have no idea about the third one. I’m not even sure if I’m making a third one at this moment. I’m not really sure if I’m ready. I got into making music on an important note and I feel like I have to reproduce it. At the moment I just have to figure out if I can achieve being somewhere for six months straight, I dream of that. I have not stopped since 2004, 2005. I gave up my apartment and started travelling, and I haven’t been in one location on the planet for more than two weeks maximum. Well, when I went to India. I was there for, like, four weeks. That’s the longest time I ever spent in one location. So I just wanna go and see if I can still be human again, you know? Wash dishes and stuff.”

M.I.A

Understandable. And even though I’ve been wanting a third album from MIA for a long time, she’s a busy, involved artist. If she’s not speaking about the Tamil Tigers and the Sri Lankan civil war, she’s setting up her projects involving her own record label/promoting new, worthy artists (see N.E.E.T), and oh, touring. So if she wants to take some time off, by all means she deserves it.

Leave a Reply

