I feel like everyone’s been taking me for granted lately. As if the nice things I do aren’t actually nice, but owed, for my personality, beliefs, changes, lifestyle, and choices. As if I owe everyone everything I do, just for being me–just for existing–and thanklessly at that.

I’m tired of being treated like I’m a disappointment.
I’m happy with who I am.
Why can’t anyone else seem to be?

Whatever. I’m happy at home with my family, at least.

Don’t love me for who I am, but rather, for who I am at the time.
We all change as we grow.
So stop damning me.

Leave a Reply

